Mason Dixon

Weekdays 3:00pm - 7:00pm

It’s not the Stanley Cup they wanted, but two Tampa Bay Lightning players earned honors at the NHL awards for their individual performances.

Nikita Kucherov led the NHL in points (128) in the 2018-2019 campaign, so that earned him the Art Ross Trophy.

Nikita Kucherov poses with the Ted Lindsay Award, the President’s Trophy, the Hart Memorial Trophy and the Art Ross Trophy (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

Kucherov also won the Hart Memorial Trophy for being the most valuable player to his team as chosen by the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association.

He also won the Ted Lindsay Award, which is the most outstanding player as chosen by the NHL Players Association.

Andrei Vasilevskiy won the Tampa Bay Lightning’s first Vezina Trophy as the best goaltender in the NHL.

Andrei Vasilevskiy of poses with the Vezina Trophy (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

Click here for more information.