Geno

Weekdays 10:00am - 3:00pm

Trevor Richards #34 of the Tampa Bay Rays delivers a pitch in the third inning against the Boston Red Sox in a spring training game at JetBlue Park at Fenway South on March 12, 2021 in Fort Myers, Florida.

Baseball is back. If you’re looking to catch some Rays in Spring Training action, here’s a quick look at the games scheduled for this month. All games are set for a 1:05pm start time. Unfortunately with gas prices the way they are, most of these games are going to require a one hour drive from the Tampa area.

Some games closer to Tampa will happen next month. On April 3, the Rays play the Pirates in Bradenton. Then they play their first game at The Trop April 6 against the Braves before opening the regular season in St. Pete on April 8 against the Baltimore Orioles.

Rays schedule for March 2022:
Friday, March 18 vs Boston Red Sox in Fort Myers
Saturday, March 19 vs Atlanta Braves in Port Charlotte
Sunday, March 20 vs Minnesota Twins in Fort Myers
Monday, March 21 vs Pittsburgh Pirates in Port Charlotte
Tuesday, March 22 vs Boston Red Sox in Fort Myers
Wednesday, March 23 vs Atlanta Braves in North Port
Thursday, March 24 vs Minnesota Twins in Fort Myers
Friday, March 25 vs Baltimore Orioles in Port Charlotte
Saturday, March 26 vs Boston Red Sox in Fort Myers
Sunday, March 27 vs Atlanta Braves in Port Charlotte
Tuesday, March 29 vs Minnesota Twins in Port Charlotte
Wednesday, March 30 vs Baltimore Orioles in Sarasota
Thursday, March 31 vs Atlanta Braves in Venice

10 Things To Know About The 2022 Gameplan for a Rays Stadium in Ybor

Tampa Bay Rays v Boston Red Sox

Trevor Richards #34 of the Tampa Bay Rays delivers a pitch in the third inning against the Boston Red Sox in a spring training game at JetBlue Park at Fenway South on March 12, 2021 in Fort Myers, Florida.

Hey it's Geno. Thanks for reading. Got something to add to this story? Connect with me on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.