Primary Menu

Q Music News

The 2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Fan Vote has been active for about a month now, and the top three artists are experiencing a bit of a shakeup.

After Pat Benatar jumped to a commanding lead, Dave Matthews Band fans have lead a surge in voting that has taken the band from third to the top of the Fan Vote Leaderboard leading Benatar by over 46,000 votes. The Doobie Brothers are now in third, but Soundgarden is gaining on them in fourth and are a little over 6,000 votes behind. Judas Priest rounds out the top five.

The remaining standings are as follows

6. Depeche Mode
7. Whitney Houston
8. Thin Lizzy
9. Motorhead
10. Nine Inch Nails
11. Todd Rundgren
12. T. Rex
13. The Notorious B.I.G.
14. Kraftwerk
15. Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan
16. MC5

The Rock Hall fan vote lasts through January 10, 2020 at 11:59 PM EST. The top five artists from the fan vote will make up the “fans’ ballot” and be counted among the other ballots from the Rock Hall voting committee. Fans can vote for artists in three different ways:

-By searching “Vote Rock Hall 2020” or any nominee name plus “vote” on Google to cast a vote
-By voting at
-By voting in person at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum in Cleveland

2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Nominees

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.